New Story: “The Demon in the Page”

Here it is! Metaphorosis went live on the first day of 2016, and “The Demon in the Page” was chosen as the story to launch the magazine, which is a hugeful (obsolete form of huge first used in the 15th century; it sounds way better though, right?) honor and an even hugefuller (made-up form of huge first used now) honor, given that this is my first publication. If there’s a best way to have your first story published, this is surely it. The magazine promises to be full of great stories and beautiful prose; I’ll definitely be tuning in for what’s to come. I hope you will, too.

I’m hoping to get better at posting here this year. In general, I’m suspicious of resolutions associated with arbitrary days of the week/month/year, not because they can’t be kept or useful, but because, historically, I never keep them. Because, of course, there’s always another arbitrary day on the horizon, and why not just start then? All of this is to say, though, that I’m going to make a concerted effort to write here more often: about what I’m reading and writing mostly. If it happens, great. If it doesn’t happen, I will have to continue bearing the weight of my imaginary readership’s criticisms, which consist primarily of eldritch phrases shouted in arcane tongues at me through the nether. They’re a needy bunch, my imaginary readership.

Leave a Reply

